So, it’s been awhile.

Posted on Updated on

untitled

 

So, I haven’t had a new post in quite some time, for several reasons. I started a new job 3 months ago, I’ve had some new health issues, and I’ve generally been too stressed out and tired to read. I’m in the middle of 3 books, one of which, I should finish really soon. I got this idea from another blogger I follow—jessreadingnook.wordpress.com. You make a list of all the books you own but haven’t read yet, and make a goal to read some over the summer. Now, I’m kind of a slow-reader, in that, I read big chunks at a time with several days or week in between. I read the most when I had my tonsils taken out—7 books in 3 weeks! But I will make some sort of goal. This list is not completely accurate—it’s only the books from my To-Read list on Goodreads that I know I own, but there are several more that I can’t remember right now. Have to check my shelves later. So here you go, a list of books I own but have yet to read. Feel free to comment on which books you liked, didn’t like, recommend I read first, etc.

1. The Wizard of Oz books 2-10 by Frank Baum

2. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

3. Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

4. The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

5. Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris

6. Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls by David Sedaris

7. Yes, My Accent is Real: and Some Other Things I Haven’t Told You by Kunal Nayyar

8. The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory

9. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling

10. New Moon by Stephenie Meyer

11. Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer

12. Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer

13. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

14. Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares

15. The Lighting Thief (Percy Jackson Series #1) by Rick Riordan

16. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

17. The Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut (I’ve started it 3 times)

18. The Lord of the Flies by William Golding

19. My Sister’s Keeper by Jodie Picoult

20. The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck

21. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger (about half-way through)

22. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling (nearly half-way through, second time reading)

23. The Little House on the Prairie series (1 giant book)

24. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

 

One thought on “So, it’s been awhile.

    Me Before You « The Quirky Quills said:
    July 3, 2016 at 10:02 pm

    […] book and read it before I saw the movie but let’s be honest, I have way too many books on my to-read list and I really wanted to see this tear-jerker movie. I forced my husband to not stare at me while I […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

